Alestorm – No Grave But The Sea

Alestorm – No Grave But The Sea (Released May 26, 2017 – Napalm Records)

AAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGG this is my most anticipated album of the year! I AM DONE I DONT NEED NEW MUSIC UNTIL THEIR NEXT RELEASE!!! But really this album was fucking fantastic. How can you not want songs about piracy, drinking, nautical myths, and uh more drinking!

I had to give this album approximately 40+ listen so I could review it fairly since it’s an album I thought was fantastic from the first chorus of No Grave But The Sea. All the songs are what I expected of Alestorm, each one except for two make me want to fucking mosh my face off whilst chugging rum! Which is exactly what I did at their last show!

This album has only one glaring flaw… And that is where is my epic?! It has everything else. Party orientated songs about piracy! Piracy orientated songs about partying! But where is my epic? Where is my Battle for Cartagena? Where is my Death Throes of the Terrorsquid?! As much as I love nearly every song on this album, it is just missing that one epic about piracy, that epic fucking cherry on top!

Overall definitely my favourite album this year and I give it 3 octopus, a confused squid and a Japanese schoolgirl out of 3 midgets and a satisfied donkey.

-Imperator

Leave a Reply

